MEDIA INFORMATION

08/07/2017 - No 33

Laliberté secures first pole in ADAC Formula 4 at Oschersleben

- Julian Hanses and Marcus Armstrong followed the Canadian home
- US Racing driver Hanses on pole in second round
- This afternoon's race will decide who is the ADAC Formula 4's 'half-time' champion

Munich: Kami Laliberté (17, Canada, Van Amersfoort Racing) took pole position for the first ADAC Formula 4 race at Oschersleben. The 17-year-old posted the fastest lap time of 1:24.028 minutes in qualifying on Saturday morning, finishing ahead of Marcus Armstrong (16, New Zealand, Prema Powerteam). The tenth race of the ADAC Formula 4 season will start at 1:25pm in the Motorsport Arena and be broadcast live on SPORT1+. Coverage of the race will also be available online as live stream at www.adac.de/motorsport and www.SPORT1.de.

Laliberté: "I'm on pole, and so, am very pleased. I will obviously defend my position in the race and aim to secure as many points as possible this weekend."

Jonathan Aberdein (19, South Africa, Motopark), Felipe Drugovich (17, Brazil, Van Amersfoort Racing) and Fabio Scherer (18, Switzerland, US Racing) followed the top three drivers home. Rookie champion Nicklas Nielsen (20, Denmark, US Racing), David Malukas (15, USA, Motopark), Juri Vips (16, Estonia, Prema Powerteam) and Juan Manuel Correa (17, USA/Ecuador, Prema Powerteam) completed the Top Ten. Charles Weerts (16, Belgium, Motopark) in P18 was again best rookie as was the case in Friday's two practice sessions.

Julian Hanses (19, Germany, US Racing) was fastest in qualifying for the second race, starting at 3.55pm. However, the US Racing pilot was excluded from the rankings following a technical inspection after qualifying, because the height of his racing car was found not to conform to the technical regulations prescribed by the ADAC Formula 4. He will, therefore, have to start races 1 and 2 from the back of the grid. As a result, Drugovich will now line up in P1 for the second race at Oschersleben in front of Armstrong.

After this race, the 11th of the season, we will have our interim ADAC Formula 4 champion. Juri Vips on 119 points currently leads from Felipe Drugovich (102) and Marcus Armstrong (90). Prema Powerteam head the team standings with 248 points while Charles Weerts (141) is in front in the rookie rankings.

The third race will start on Sunday at 11:05am. The result of the first race will determine the grid order for this race, and the Top Ten will start in reverse order.

The ADAC Formula 4 is taking place at Oschersleben alongside the ADAC TCR Germany as part of the support programme for the TCR International Series, and the Motorsport Arena will be celebrating its 20th anniversary with a big party. Cult East German rock band 'City' will give a concert on Saturday evening in the infield of the circuit.







ADAC







ADAC

ARTH

The ADAC Formula 4 at Oschersleben on TV

SPORT1+	08/07/2017	12.45	Race 1	LIVE
SPORT1.de	08/07/2017	12.45	Race 1	LIVE
SPORT1	08/07/2017	15.00	Race 1	First broadcast
SPORT1+	08/07/2017	15.05	Race 1	recording
SPORT1	08/07/2017	15.45	Race 2	LIVE
SPORT1+	08/07/2017	15.50	Race 2	LIVE
SPORT1.de	08/07/2017	15.50	Race 2	LIVE
SPORT1+	08/07/2017	18.25	Race 1	recording
SPORT1+	08/07/2017	19.10	Race 2	recording
SPORT1+	09/07/2017	08.30	Race 1	recording
SPORT1+	09/07/2017	09.15	Race 2	recording
SPORT1	09/07/2017	11.00	Race 3	LIVE
SPORT1+	09/07/2017	11.00	Race 3	LIVE
SPORT1.de	09/07/2017	11.00	Race 3	LIVE
SPORT1+	09/07/2017	12.10	Race 1	recording
SPORT1+	09/07/2017	12.55	Race 2	recording
SPORT1+	09/07/2017	15.15	Race 3	recording
SPORT1+	10/07/2017	00.55	Race 3	recording
SPORT1+	11/07/2017	19.10	Race 1	recording
SPORT1+	11/07/2017	19.55	Race 2	recording
SPORT1+	11/07/2017	22.10	Race 3	recording
SPORT1+	12/07/2017	10.15	Race 1	recording
SPORT1+	12/07/2017	11.00	Race 2	recording
SPORT1+	12/07/2017	13.15	Race 3	recording

2017 ADAC Formula 4 schedule

28/04/17 - 30/04/17 19/05/17 - 21/05/17 09/06/17 - 11/06/17 07/07/17 - 09/07/17 04/08/17 - 06/08/17 15/09/17 - 17/09/17 22/09/17 - 24/09/17

Motorsport Arena Oschersleben Lausitzring (with DTM) Red Bull Ring Spielberg/AUT Motorsport Arena Oschersleben Nürburgring Sachsenring Hockenheimring

Media Contact

ADAC Formula 4 Uschi Vogel/Andreas Asen, Tel: +49 (0) 221 99880 305, E-Mail: adac-motorsport@sid-marketing.de

ADAC e.V.

Oliver Runschke, Tel: +49 (0) 89 7676 6965, E-Mail: oliver.runschke@adac.de Kay-Oliver Langendorff, Tel: +49 (0) 89 7676 6936, E-Mail: kay.langendorff@adac.de

www.adac.de/formula-4







