

10/03/2017 - No 3

ADAC Northern Europe Cup: Field of 28 riders in 2017 line-up

- Enormous interest from all over Europe
- Nine countries represented in the 2017 ADAC NEC
- Special 'bonus' at end of season

Munich: The second season of the ADAC Northern Europe Cup (NEC) promises to be very exciting with a strong field of 28 competitors from nine different countries. As in the ADAC NEC's debut year, there will be a Standard and a GP class, each with their own standings, in all eleven races scheduled for 2017. The season kicks off on the weekend of 28th - 30th April at the Superbike World championship in Assen, the Netherlands.

The number of entrants in the ADAC NEC has increased this season. Many teams and riders signed up during the winter, including last year's champion and ADAC Sports Foundation protégé, Dirk Geiger, who will again contest the Standard class. The reigning champion from the ADAC Junior Cup powered by KTM, Mate Laczko, will be one of the riders going up against the German in the Standard class. He will be, by the way, the only rider from Hungary.

A total of eight juniors from Germany – Toni Erhard, Marie Mende, Paul Fröde, Leon Orgis, Marvin Siebdrath, Philipp Freitag and Patrick Eckert – will line up in the Standard class, while Tim Georgi, Jan-Ole Jähnig and Kevin Orgis will fly the flag for Germany in the GP category.

The Netherlands has a total of six riders in the line-up. Jeffrey Buis, Rick Dunnik and Dion Otten will contest the Grand Prix category, while Ruben Bijman, Ernst Dubbink and Walid Khan Soppe will compete in the Standard class. Denmark is also strongly represented in the ADAC NEC Standard class in 2017 with riders Lotte Uhre, Simon Jespersen, Tino Hole and Lukas Falck.

Shane Faber will be the only British entrant to contest all eleven races in the Standard class, while Oliver König, Petr Svoboda and Filip Rehacek will represent the Czech Republic in that class. Luca De Vleeschauwer and Sasha de Vits from Belgium will ride in the Standard class and GP class respectively. Austrian junior Maximilian Kofler will be a guest entrant at certain ADAC NEC meetings during 2017, and a newcomer from Angola, Nelson Teixeira, will compete in the ADAC Northern Europe Cup this year.

A very special season finale

Overall, there will be a 21-strong field of riders in the Standard class in 2017. Riders in both classes, Standard and GP, will be offered an amazing opportunity at the end of the season. With the support of Dorna Sports SL, Kiefer Racing and KTM, the ADAC eV will give the two best ADAC NEC riders the chance to contest the final two rounds of the 2017 FIM Moto3™ Junior World Championship.

After eleven exciting and hard-fought ADAC Northern Europe Cup races, the season will continue for the two most promising riders. The last two race weekends of the FIM Moto3™ Junior World Championship will be staged at Motorland Aragon, 6th - 8th October, and at the Circuit de Valencia, 17th - 19th November. Before that, however, the 28 ADAC NEC riders will have to tackle a practice session and then battle it out in eleven action-packed races at top-class meetings in Northern and Central Europe.

















Press Information

The schedule of the 2017 ADAC Northern Europe Cup

08/04/17 - 11/04/17	Misano, ITA	Practice
28/04/17 - 30/04/17	Assen, NL	World Superbike
19/05/17 - 21/05/17	Oschersleben	Endurance World Championship (2 races)
26/05/17 - 28/05/17	Donington Park	World Superbike (2 races)
30/06/17 - 02/07/17	Sachsenring	MotoGP
04/08/17 - 06/08/17	Brünn, CZE	MotoGP
08/09/17 - 10/09/17	Silverstone	British Superbike Championship (2 races)
29/09/17 - 01/10/17	Assen, NL	British Superbike Championship (2 races)

List of competitors – 2017 ADAC Northern Europe Cup

- 1 Dirk Geiger GER
- 3 Toni Erhard GER
- 6 Jeffrey Buis NED
- 11 Lotte Uhre DEN
- 14 Mate Laczko HUN
- 22 Marie Mende GER
- 24 Shane Faber GBR
- 33 Rick Dunnik NED
- 37 Paul Fröde GER
- 43 Simon Jespersen DEN
- 45 Leon Orgis GER
- 46 Tino Hole DEN
- 48 Marvin Siebdrath GER
- 49 Philipp Freitag GER
- 52 Oliver König CZE
- 53 Petr Svoboda CZE
- 54 Lukas Falck DEN
- 65 Filip Rehacek CZE
- 66 Dion Otten NED
- 91 Patrick Eckert GER
- 95 Luca De Vleeschauwer BEL
- 7 Tim Georgi GER
- 13 Maximilian Kofler AUT
- 17 Ruben Bijman NED
- 19 Sasha de Vits BEL
- 23 Nelson Teixeira AGO
- 41 Jan-Ole Jähnig GER
- 44 Kevin Orgis GER
- **61 Ernst Dubbink NED**
- 93 Walid Khan Soppe NED

Press contact

ADAC Northern Europe Cup Moto3

Maria Pohlmann, Tel: +49 (0) 152 299 30759, E-Mail: maria.pohlmann@be-on-pole.com

Oliver Runschke, Tel: +49 (0) 89 7676 6965, E-Mail: oliver.runschke@adac.de Kay-Oliver Langendorff, Tel: +49 (0) 89 7676 6936, E-Mail: kay.langendorff@adac.de

www.adac.de/motorsport













