# **Media Information**



18.1.2022

## Ready for 2022: The ADAC GT Masters eSports field is finalised

- Qualifying draws to a close: 28 permanent drivers confirmed
- Season starts on 15th February

Munich. The field has been finalised for season four of the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+. Two shootouts, each consisting of two races, offered the best sim racers in the world the opportunity last week to secure a permanent starting place in the series, which boasts a prize purse of € 70,000. A total of 20 permanent starting places were allocated over the course of the four races, with eighth drivers having already qualified on the back of their performances last year. The remaining four places in the 32-strong field will be taken by guest starters. The opening race in the 2022 ADAC GT Masters eSports Champions powered by EnBW mobility+ takes place on 15th February at the virtual Brands Hatch circuit.

The world's best sim racers had the chance to secure a starting place in the two shootouts by setting a flying lap in advance of the two events. The first shootout took place at Spa-Francorchamps and the first race immediately provided plenty of drama. Many well-known drivers from recent seasons, including Marko Pejic (Veloce Esports), Michael Rächl (Dörr Esports), Alexander Dornieden (MRS Esports) and Marc Gassner (MRS Esports), struggled in the race, either failing to finish or dropping well down the field. Out in front, Jack Keithley (Williams Esports) and Gianmarco Fiduci (Team Fordzilla) worked together to open up a gap. That same pair went on to finish on the podium, alongside Leonard Krippner (privateer), thus earning their starting places. In race two, victory went to former ADAC GT Masters driver Gassner, ahead of Rächl, with both drivers securing their ticket to contest the entire season.

Shootout 2 saw the competitors go head to head at the virtual Hockenheimring. This time, Pejic was victorious in race one. Third place in race two was enough for him to secure one of the remaining starting places. Dornieden also impressed with good results and qualified for the championship. His MRS Esports team-mate Tim Jarschel also qualified, courtesy of a second place and victory in race two. One surprise was Jonas Wanner, who performed very well in both races and also qualified.

Eight drivers were already assured of a starting place, thanks to the good results they enjoyed last year. Undefeated three-time champion Moritz Löhner (Dörr Esports), Jakub Brzezinski (Williams Esports), Bence Banki (Dörr Esports), Florian Hasse (Dörr Esports) and Isaac Price (Privateer) will be on the starting grid, as will Emre Cihan (Team Fordzilla), Adam Pinczes (Arnage Competition) and Alessandro Ottaviani (Virtualdrivers by TX3).

In each race, four guest drivers will also have the opportunity to secure a starting place via a community race, which will be held on the eve of each championship race. The leaderboard for the community race will open ten days before the respective event.











.AR

## **Media Information**



All the qualifying highlights are also available on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fejiYggc3TY

#### Field for the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+

<ol> <li>Moritz Löhner</li> <li>Jakub Brzezinski</li> <li>Bence Bánki</li> <li>Florian Hasse</li> <li>Isaac Price</li> </ol>	Dörr Esports Williams Esports Dörr Esports Dörr Esports
6. Emre Cihan	Team Fordzilla
7. Adam Pinczes	Arnage Competition
8. Alessandro Ottaviani	Virtualdrivers by TX3
9. Gianmarco Fiduci	Team Fordzilla
10. Jack Keithley	Williams Esports
11. Leon Rüdiger	
12. Marc Gassner	MRS Esports
13. Max Pfeifer	MRS Esports
14. Kevin Siggy	Team Redline
15. Nikodem Wisniewski	Williams Esports
16. Michael Rächl	Dörr Esports
17. Leonard Krippner	
18. Martin Barna	M1RA Esports
19. Tim Jarschel	MRS Esports
20. Marko Pejic	Veloce Esports
21. Jeffrey Rietveld	Team Redline
22. Christopher Högfeldt	Virtualdrivers by TX3
23. Erhan Jajovski	RG8 Esports
24. Alexander Dornieden	MRS Esports
25. Jonas Wanner	
26. Luciano Witvoet	Ballas Esports
27. Matija Markovic	MRS Esports
28. Julian Kunze	

#### 2022 calendar for the ADAC GT Masters eSports Championship powered by EnBW mobility+

15.02.2022	Brands Hatch GP
01.03.2022	Watkins Glen
15.03.2022	Nürburgring Sprint
29.03.2022	Zandvoort
12.04.2022	Silverstone
19.04.2022	Monza (alternatively 23.04.2022 in Oschersleben)











## **Media Information**



### Media Contact

### ADAC e.V.

Oliver Runschke, T +49 89 76 76 69 65, E-mail oliver.runschke@adac.de Kay-Oliver Langendorff, T +49 89 76 76 69 36, E-mail kay.langendorff@adac.de

### adac.de/motorsport

